Contact Us

Main Contacts

General Information

Main school number: (718) 466-8000

Main fax number: (718) 466-8090

See below for direct lines and email addresses for all Eagle faculty and staff.

Mailing Address

The Eagle Academy for Young Men

4143 3rd Avenue

Bronx NY 10457

Individual Staff

Administration

Hector Velazquez, Principal • (718) 466-8000 ext. 1081 • hvelazquez@eaglebronx.org

Jennifer Connolly, Assistant Principal • jconnolly@eaglebronx.org (Contact by email only)

Stephen Mathur, Assistant Principal • (718) 466-8000 ext. 2121 • smathur@eaglebronx.org

Nicole Winn Williams, Assistant Principal • nwinn@eaglebronx.org (Contact by email only)

Administrative Staff

Mirlisa Fernandez • Scholar Life & Attendance Clerical • (718) 466-8000 ext. 1082 • mfernandez@eaglebronx.org

Althea Hunter • Payroll and Principal's Secretary • ahunter@eaglebronx.org (Contact by email only)

Lakisha Stokes • Secretary • lstokes@eaglebronx.org • (718) 466-8000 ext. 1081

Facilities & School Safety

Brandon Aviles • Building Manager • (718) 466-8000 ext. 1091 • cx465@schools.nyc.gov

School Safety Office • (718) 466-8000 ext. 5050

Faculty

Charlene Alves • Social Studies (Global 9) • calves@eaglebronx.org

Catherine Artis • Special Education (Algebra I) • cartis@eaglebronx.org

Diana Austin • English as a New Language • daustin@eaglebronx.org

Jason Bissonnette • Mathematics & Computer Science (High School) • (718) 466-8729 • jbissonnette@eaglebronx.org

Jennifer Boone • Special Education (Middle School Humanities) • jboone@eaglebronx.org

Guiseppe Bulo • Paraprofessional • gbulo@eaglebronx.org

Clayon Cameron • Social Studies & Computer Science (High School) • ccameron@eaglebronx.org

Judith Correa • English (High School) • jcorrea@eaglebronx.org

Robert D'Amico • Mathematics (Middle School) • rdamico@eaglebronx.org

Velvet Del Valle • Humanities (Middle School) • vdelvalle@eaglebronx.org

Katie Diaz • Spanish (High School) • kdiaz@eaglebronx.org

Rudolph Dupuy • Humanities (Middle School) • rdupuy@eaglebronx.org

Solita Ford • Paraprofessional • sford@eaglebronx.org

Lakeyshea Forte • Mathematics (High School) • lforte@eaglebronx.org

Ira Freeland • Science • ifreeland@eaglebronx.org

Layza Garcia • Humanities (Middle School) • lgarcia@eaglebronx.org

Shalesha George • Paraprofessional • sgeorge@eaglebronx.org

Melissa Hendy • Science • mhendy@eaglebronx.org

Tomas Hernandez • Social Studies (High School) • thernandez@eaglebronx.org

Jonathan Khoury • Physical Education • (718) 466-8000 ext. 5092 • jkhoury@eaglebronx.org

Angela Knight-Clemons • Special Education (High School English) • aknightclemons@eaglebronx.org

Monica Lam • Paraprofessional • mlam@eaglebronx.org

Rebecca Leon • Speech Pathologist • rleon@eaglebronx.org

Steven Leonard • Physical Education • sleonard@eaglebronx.org

Arah Lewis • Mathematics (Middle School) • alewis@eaglebronx.org

Quiany Liranzo • Mathematics (Middle School) • qliranzo@eaglebronx.org

Janelle Maronie • Science (Grade 8 Living Environment) • jmaronie@eaglebronx.org

John McGarry • Social Studies (High School) • jmcgarry@eaglebronx.org

Julius Mercer • Special Education • jmercer@eaglebronx.org

Alexander Miller • English as a New Language • amiller@eaglebronx.org

Stefano Monforte • English • smonforte@eaglebronx.org

Uzezi Obaro-Best • Mathematics (High School) • uobarobest@eaglebronx.org

Leslie Ortiz • IEP Intervention Teacher • lortiz@eaglebronx.org

Evelyn Otero • Science • eotero@eaglebronx.org

Ryan Queen • Physical Education & Athletic Director • rqueen@eaglebronx.org

Krystal Reyes • Paraprofessional • kreyes@eaglebronx.org

Daysi Rodriguez • Paraprofessional • daysirodriguez@eaglebronx.org

Julius Sloane • Special Education (Middle School Humanities) • jsloane@eaglebronx.org

Esmie Telford • English (High School) • etelford@eaglebronx.org

Sharon Tittle • Paraprofessional • stittle@eaglebronx.org

Jerald Tsekas • Special Education (Middle School Mathematics) • dr.tsekas@eaglebronx.org

Sharon Williams • Speech Pathologist • swilliams@eaglebronx.org

Guidance

Marielis Baez • Social Worker • (718) 466-8000 ext. 2124 • mbaez@eaglebronx.org

Jacquie Corley • Guidance Counselor Grades 6 through 8 • jcorley@eaglebronx.org (Contact by email only)

Sudanë Del Valle • School Psychologist • (718) 466-8000 ext. 2120 • sdelvalle@eaglebronx.org

Ivan Jackson • College Counselor • (718) 466-8000 ext. 2141 • ijackson@eaglebronx.org

Beckner Joseph • Guidance Counselor Grades 9 and 12 • (718) 466-8005 • bjoseph@eaglebronx.org

Desiree Polonia • Guidance Counselor Grades 10 and 11 • (718) 466-8000 ext. 2123 • dpolonia@eaglebronx.org

Medical

Beverly Briggs, RN • School Nurse • (718) 466-8000 ext. 6004 • bbriggs@schools.nyc.gov

Scholar Life

Anthony Brown • Middle School Director of Scholar Life • (718) 466-8013 • abrown@eaglebronx.org

Jamie Harris • Scholar Life Support • jharris@eaglebronx.org

Andrew Lannaman • High School Director of Scholar Life • (718) 466-8000 ext. 3080 • alannaman@eaglebronx.org

School Aides

Ernie Brenes • School Aide • ebrenes@eaglebronx.org

Michael Cruz • School Aide • mcruz@eaglebronx.org

Milton Roman • School Aide • mroman@eaglebronx.org