Contact Us

Main Contacts

General Information

Main school number: (718) 466-8000
Main fax number: (718) 466-8090

See below for direct lines and email addresses for all Eagle faculty and staff.

Mailing Address

The Eagle Academy for Young Men
4143 3rd Avenue
Bronx NY 10457

Individual Staff

Administration

Hector Velazquez, Principal • (718) 466-8000 ext. 1088 • HVelazquez@schools.nyc.gov

Jennifer Connolly, Assistant Principal • Ext. 4211 JConnol2@schools.nyc.gov

Stephen Mathur, Assistant Principal • Ext. 2080 • SMathur@schools.nyc.gov

Nicole Winn Williams, Assistant Principal • Ext. 4080 NWinn@schools.nyc.gov

Administrative Staff

Mirlisa Fernandez, Scholar Life & Attendance Clerical • Ext 1082 • MFernandez28@schools.nyc.gov

Althea Hunter, Payroll and Principal's Secretary • Ext. 1088 AHunter@schools.nyc.gov

Monique Serrano, Pupil Accounting Secretary • Ext. 1081 • MSerrano18@schools.nyc.gov

Facilities & School Safety

Brandon Aviles, Building Manager • Ext. 1091 • CX465@schools.nyc.gov

School Safety Office • Ext. 5050

Faculty

Charlene Alves • Social Studies (Global 9) • CAlves@schools.nyc.gov

Affailba Arthur Substitute Teacher for Art AArthur5@schools.nyc.gov

Catherine Artis • Special Education (Algebra I) • CArtis4@schools.nyc.gov

Diana Austin • English as a New Language • DAustin5@schools.nyc.gov

Jason Bissonnette • Mathematics & Computer Science (High School) • Ext. 1163 JBissonnette@schools.nyc.gov

Guiseppe Bulo • Paraprofessional • GBulo@schools.nyc.gov

Roosevelt Byers • Physical Education • RByers2@schools.nyc.gov

Wilfred Cadiz • Mathematics (Middle School) WCadiz@schools.nyc.gov

Judith Correa • English (High School) • JCorrea4@schools.nyc.gov

Robert D'Amico • Mathematics (Middle School) • RDamico4@schools.nyc.gov

Velvet Del Valle • Humanities (Middle School) • VDelValle2@schools.nyc.gov

Katie Diaz • Spanish (High School) • KDiaz26@schools.nyc.gov

Rudolph Dupuy • Humanities (Middle School) • RDupuy@schools.nyc.gov

Lakeyshea Forte • Mathematics (High School) • LForte4@schools.nyc.gov

Ira Freeland • Science • IFreeland@schools.nyc.gov

Layza Garcia • Humanities (Middle School) • LGarcia20@schools.nyc.gov

Melissa Hendy • Science • MHendy@schools.nyc.gov

Tomas Hernandez • Social Studies (High School) • THernan7@schools.nyc.gov

Jonathan Khoury • Physical Education • Ext. 5092 • JKhoury4@schools.nyc.gov

Angela Knight-Clemons • Special Education (High School English) • AKnight9@schools.nyc.gov

Monica Lam • Paraprofessional • MLam10@schools.nyc.gov

Steven Leonard • Physical Education • SLeonard2@schools.nyc.gov

Arah Lewis • Mathematics (Middle School) •ALewis18@schools.nyc.gov

Quiany Liranzo • Mathematics (Middle School) • QLiranzo@schools.nyc.gov

Jose Lacayo Speech Teacher Ext. 5049 JLacayo@schools.nyc.gov

Janelle Maronie • Science (Grade 8 Living Environment) • JMaronie@schools.nyc.gov

John McGarry • Social Studies (High School) • JMcGarry2@schools.nyc.gov

Julius Mercer • Special Education • JMercer2@schools.nyc.gov

Alexander Miller • English as a New Language • AMiller47@schools.nyc.gov

Uzezi Obaro-Best • Mathematics (High School) • UObarobest2@schools.nyc.gov

Leslie Ortiz • IEP Intervention Teacher • LOrtiz32@schools.nyc.gov

Evelyn Otero • Science • EOtero2@schools.nyc.gov

Davin Paige • Paraprofessional DPaige3@schools.nyc.gov

Marcos Pimentel • Attendance Teacher • MPiment@schools.nyc.gov

Carol Reneau • Special Education (High School) • CReneau@schools.nyc.gov

Daysi Rodriguez • Paraprofessional • DRodriguez24@schools.nyc.gov

Kate Salute • English (High School) • KSalute2@schools.nyc.gov

Amy Santana • Paraprofessional ASantana19@schools.nyc.gov

Elsa Samboy • Substitute Teacher for English as a New Language • ESamboy@schools.nyc.gov

Julius Sloane • Special Education (Middle School Humanities) • JSloane@schools.nyc.gov

Sharon Tittle • Paraprofessional • STittle@schools.nyc.gov

Jerald Tsekas • Special Education (Middle School Mathematics) • JTsekas@schools.nyc.gov

Sharon Williams • Speech Pathologist • SWillia29@schools.nyc.gov

Guidance & Family Support

Marielis Baez • Social Worker • Ext. 2124 • MBaez10@schools.nyc.gov

Mirna Del Carmen Betanzos • Ext. 4091 • MBetanzos@schools.nyc.gov

Jacquie Corley • Guidance Counselor Grades 6 through 8 • Ext 2121 JCorley4@schools.nyc.gov

Sudanë Del Valle • School Psychologist • Ext. 2120 SDelvalle5@schools.nyc.gov

Ivan Jackson • College Counselor • Ext. 2141 • ijackson@eaglebronx.org

Beckner Joseph • Guidance Counselor Grades 10 and 11 • Ext. 2122 • BJoseph10@schools.nyc.gov

Desiree Polonia • Guidance Counselor Grades 9 and 12 • Ext. 2123 DPolonia@schools.nyc.gov

Medical

Beverly Briggs, RN • School Nurse • Ext. 6004 • BBriggs@schools.nyc.gov

Scholar Life

Anthony Brown • Middle School Director of Scholar Life and Paraprofessional • Ext. 4212 ABrown12@schools.nyc.gov

Jamie Harris • Community Coordinator • JHarris26@schools.nyc.gov

Andrew Lannaman • High School Director of Scholar Life and Community Coordinator • Ext. 3080 • ALannaman2@schools.nyc.gov

Milton Roman • Community CoordinatorMRoman32@schools.nyc.gov

School Aides

Johanny Classe • School Aide • JClasse@schools.nyc.gov

Daniel Connolly • School Aide • DConnolly2@schools.nyc.gov

Deion Daniels • School Aide • DDaniels12@schools.nyc.gov

Yusef Graves Jr. • School Aide YGravesJr.2@schools.nyc.gov

KC Rodriguez • School Aide • KRodriguez109@schools.nyc.gov

Technology Support

Gabriel Hernandez GHernandez28@schools.nyc.gov

Osama Naji • ONaji@schools.nyc.gov