Contact Us

Main Contacts

General Information

Main school number: (718) 466-8000
Main fax number: (718) 466-8090
Email: contact@eaglebronx.org

See below for direct lines and email addresses for all Eagle faculty and staff.

Mailing Address

The Eagle Academy for Young Men
4143 3rd Avenue
Bronx NY 10457

Individual Staff

Administration

Hector Velazquez, Principal • Ext. 1088 • HVelazquez@schools.nyc.gov

Jennifer Connolly, Assistant Principal • Ext. 4080 JConnol2@schools.nyc.gov

Stephen Mathur, Assistant Principal • Ext. 2080 • SMathur@schools.nyc.gov

Lori-Ann Wallen, I.A. Assistant Principal • Ext. 3080 • LWallen@schools.nyc.gov


Administrative Staff & Family Support

Mirlisa Fernandez, Scholar Life & Attendance Clerical • Ext 1082 • MFernandez28@schools.nyc.gov

Althea Hunter, Payroll and Principal's Secretary • Ext. 1088 AHunter@schools.nyc.gov

Alexandra Rosado, Parent Coordinator • Ext. 1080 • ARosado26@schools.nyc.gov

Monica Serrano, Pupil Accounting Secretary • Ext. 1081 • MSerrano18@schools.nyc.gov

Facilities & School Safety

Brandon Aviles, Building Manager • Ext. 1091 • CX465@schools.nyc.gov

School Safety Office • Ext. 5050

Faculty

Charlene Alves • Social Studies • CAlves@schools.nyc.gov

Affailba Arthur Substitute Teacher AArthur5@schools.nyc.gov

Catherine Artis • Special Education (Algebra I) • CArtis4@schools.nyc.gov

Diana Austin • English as a New Language & Foreign Language • DAustin5@schools.nyc.gov

Jason Bissonnette • Mathematics & Computer Science (High School) • Ext. 1163 JBissonnette@schools.nyc.gov

Guiseppe Bulo • Paraprofessional • GBulo@schools.nyc.gov

Roosevelt Byers • Physical Education • RByers2@schools.nyc.gov

Wilfred Cadiz Dean (Middle School) WCadiz@schools.nyc.gov

Judith Correa • English (High School) • JCorrea4@schools.nyc.gov

Velvet Del Valle • Humanities (Middle School) • VDelValle2@schools.nyc.gov

Rudolph Dupuy • Humanities (Middle School) • RDupuy@schools.nyc.gov

Giselly Fernandez • English (High School) • GFernandez22@schools.nyc.gov

Lakeyshea Forte • Mathematics (High School) • LForte4@schools.nyc.gov

Ira Freeland • Science • IFreeland@schools.nyc.gov

Layza Garcia • Humanities (Middle School) • LGarcia20@schools.nyc.gov

Melissa Hendy • Science • MHendy@schools.nyc.gov

Tomas Hernandez • Social Studies (High School) • THernan7@schools.nyc.gov

Jonathan Khoury • Physical Education • Ext. 5092 • JKhoury4@schools.nyc.gov

Angela Knight-Clemons • Special Education (High School English) • AKnight9@schools.nyc.gov

Monica Lam • Paraprofessional • MLam10@schools.nyc.gov

Steven Leonard • Physical Education • SLeonard2@schools.nyc.gov

Arah Lewis • Mathematics (Middle School) •ALewis18@schools.nyc.gov

Jose Lacayo Speech Teacher Ext. 5049 JLacayo@schools.nyc.gov

Janelle Maronie • Science (Grade 8 Living Environment) • JMaronie@schools.nyc.gov

John McGarry • Social Studies (High School) • JMcGarry2@schools.nyc.gov

Julius Mercer • Special Education • JMercer2@schools.nyc.gov

Alexander Miller • English as a New Language • AMiller47@schools.nyc.gov

Marlene Muñoz • Special Education • MMunoz44@schools.nyc.gov

Uzezi Obaro-Best • Mathematics (High School) • UObarobest2@schools.nyc.gov

Leslie Ortiz • IEP Intervention Teacher • Ext 2124 LOrtiz32@schools.nyc.gov

Evelyn Otero • Science • EOtero2@schools.nyc.gov

Davin Paige • Paraprofessional DPaige3@schools.nyc.gov

Marcos Pimentel • Attendance Teacher • MPiment@schools.nyc.gov

Daysi Rodriguez • Paraprofessional • DRodriguez24@schools.nyc.gov

Amy Santana • Paraprofessional ASantana19@schools.nyc.gov

Kristyn Schimmerling • Visual Art • KSchimmerling3@schools.nyc.gov

Julius Sloane • Special Education (Middle School Humanities) • JSloane@schools.nyc.gov

Sharon Tittle • Paraprofessional • STittle@schools.nyc.gov

Jerald Tsekas • Special Education (Middle School Mathematics) • JTsekas@schools.nyc.gov

Sharon Williams • Speech Pathologist • SWillia29@schools.nyc.gov

Edward Wojogbe • Mathematics (High School) • EWojogb@schools.nyc.gov

Guidance

Guidance Counselors

Rodney Garcia • Guidance Counselor Grades 6 through 8 • Ext 4211RGarcia92@schools.nyc.gov

Beckner Joseph • Guidance Counselor for classes of 2023 and 2024 • Ext. 2122 • BJoseph10@schools.nyc.gov

Desiree Polonia • Guidance Counselor for high school classes of 2025 and 2026 • Ext. 2123 • DPolonia@schools.nyc.gov


Social Work Staff

Elena Olken-Dann • Social Worker • Ext. 2181 • EOlkenDann2@schools.nyc.gov

Jennifer Oddo Social Work Intern • Ext. 2180 joddo@astorservices.org


Additional Guidance Staff

Marielis Baez • Social Worker • Ext. 2124 • MBaez10@schools.nyc.gov

Jason Bissonnette • Programmer • Ext. 1163 • Direct (718) 466-8729 • JBissonnette@schools.nyc.gov

Mirna Del Carmen Betanzos • Family Worker Ext. 4091 • MBetanzos@schools.nyc.gov

Sudanë Del Valle • School Psychologist • Ext. 2120 SDelvalle5@schools.nyc.gov

Ivan Jackson • College Counselor • Ext. 2141 • IJackson10@schools.nyc.gov


Medical

Beverly Briggs, RN • School Nurse • Ext. 6004 • BBriggs@schools.nyc.gov

Scholar Life

Anthony Brown • High School Director of Scholar Life • Ext. 2121 ABrown12@schools.nyc.gov

Jamie Harris • Community Coordinator • JHarris26@schools.nyc.gov

Wilfred Cadiz • Middle School Director of Scholar Life • Ext. 4212 • WCadiz@schools.nyc.gov

Milton Roman • Community CoordinatorMRoman32@schools.nyc.gov

School Aides

Johanny Classe • School Aide • JClasse@schools.nyc.gov

Daniel Connolly • School Aide • DConnolly2@schools.nyc.gov

Deion Daniels • School Aide • DDaniels12@schools.nyc.gov

Yusef Graves Jr. • School Aide YGravesJr.2@schools.nyc.gov